Executive Committee


Eric Ellingsen – Chairman
President and COO, California Bank & Trust

Eric Ellingsen has served as president and chief operating officer of California Bank & Trust since January 2016. Within CB&T, Ellingsen oversees the business and branch banking, which makes up more than 80 branches throughout the state, SBA lending, private banking, corporate services, and the bank’s finance and planning functions. Prior to his current role, Ellingsen was CB&T’s chief financial officer from 2012 to 2015 and was responsible for the overall financial management of the company.


Debbie Skinner – Immediate Past Chair
EVP, Chief Administrative Officer, F&M Bank

Debbie Skinner has served as Farmers & Merchants Bank of Central California’s (F&M Bank) EVP and chief administrative officer since joining the Bank in December 2000. As CAO, she oversees information technology, loan and deposit operations, call center, electronic banking, compliance, BSA/fraud, and treasury management support. Additionally, Skinner served as board secretary for several years, is the board appointed corporate compliance officer, and serves as a member of the following board appointed committees: executive management, compliance, and EDP steering.


Dave Joves – Chairman-Elect
Senior Vice President /California Regional Manager, Bank of Guam

Since 2011, Dave Joves has served at the Bank of Guam as the senior vice president of the California region, a $350 million asset commercial banking business focused on serving small business and commercial real estate operators throughout the state.

He has more than 20 years experience working in community banking. Prior joining the Bank of Guam, he served as the CEO and CFO of Mission National Bank.


James Beckwith- Treasurer
President & CEO, Five Star Bank

James Beckwith is the president and chief executive officer of Five Star Bank and its holding company, Five Star Bancorp. With more than 20 years of experience, Beckwith joined Five Star Bank in 2003 after serving as Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer at National Bank of the Redwoods, in Santa Rosa, California. He graduated from San Francisco State University where he earned a bachelor of science in business administration with a concentration in accounting. He is also a graduate of Pacific Coast Banking School at the University of Washington.


A.J. Antongiovanni – Vice Chairman at Large
President & CEO, Mission Bank

Since 2013, A.J. Antongiovanni has served as the president and chief executive officer of Mission Bank, a $490 million asset commercial bank focusing on business customers in Kern and Los Angeles counties.

Antongiovanni also serves as a director of Mission Bank, Mission Bancorp and President of Mission Bank 1031 Exchange.


Martin Plourd- Vice Chairman at Large
President & CEO, Community West Bank

Martin Plourd was named a director and president/chief executive officer of Community West Bank and vice president of Community West Bancshares on November 2, 2011.  Plourd has been in banking for 30 years and a bank executive for 20 years. Since July 2009, he has worked as a consultant on engagements with bank strategic planning, acquisitions and compliance. From July 2005 to July 2009, Plourd served first as chief operating officer and then president and director of Temecula Valley Bank, in Temecula, California.